In the fall of 2020, IPAC formed a “Champions Committee”, with the goal of lifting up and celebrating our colleagues for their amazing work. The deeper aim is to elevate the voices of our Indigenous physician leaders to greater spheres of influence to impact system-level change for care of Indigenous people.

We work together to nominate Indigenous physicians and learners for awards related to healthcare, medical education and leadership. We are recruiting 2-3 new members to join our committee.  We meet monthly on the 3rd Tuesday at 5:00pm PST and take turns coordinating nominations.  We have had successful candidates for the CMA Awards, RDoC Awards, and the Canadian Medical Hall of Fame. Join us? Contact 

Champions Committee Members
Dr. Margaux Beauchemin
Dr. Mike Dumont
Dr. Tracey Hiller
Melanie Osmack
Josha Rafael (on hiatus due to clerkship)
Dr. Jennifer Robinson